Airplanes - B.o.B ft. Hayley Williams

 

Can we pretend that
airplanes
In the night sky
Are like shooting stars

I could really use a
wish right now
(wish right now, wish right now)

Can we pretend that
airplanes
In the night sky
Are like shooting stars?

I could really use a
wish right now
(wish right now, wish right now)

Yeah
I could use a dream or a
genie or a wish
To go back to a place
much simpler than this
'Cause after all the
partyin' and smashin' and
crashin'
And all the glitz and the
glam and the fashion
And all the pandemonium
and all the madness
There comes a time where
you fade to the blackness
And when you're staring
at the phone in your lap
And you hoping but them
people never call you
back
But that's just how the
story unfolds
You get another hand
soon after you fold
And when your plans
unravel
And they sayin' what
would you wish for
If you had one chance
So aiplane airplane
sorry I'm late
I'm on my way so
don't close that gate
If I don't make that then
I'll switch my flight
And I'll be right back at it
by the end of the night

Can we pretend that
airplanes
In the night sky
Are like shooting stars
I could really use a
wish right now
(wish right now, wish right now)
Can we pretend that
airplanes
In the night sky
Are like shooting stars
I could really use a
wish right now
(wish right now, wish right now)

Somebody takes me
back to the days
Before this was a job,
before I got paid
Before it ever mattered
what I had in my bank
Yeah back when I was
tryin' to get a tip at
subway
And back when I was
rappin' for the hell of it
But now a days we
rappin' to stay relevant
I'm guessin that if we can
make some wishes outta
airplanes
Then maybe yo maybe I'll
go back to the days
Before the politics that
we call the rap game
And back when ain't
nobody listened to my
mix tape
And back before I tried
to cover up my slang
But this is for decatur,
what's up Bobby Ray
So can I get a wish to end
the politics
And get back to the music
that started this shit
So here I stand and then
again I say
I'm hopin' we can make
some wishes outta
airplanes

Can we pretend that
airplanes
In the night sky
Are like shooting stars
I could really use a
wish right now
(wish right now, wish right now)
Can we pretend that
airplanes
In the night sky
Are like shooting stars
I could really use a
wish right now
(wish right now, wish right now)

I could really use
a wish right now
(oh, ooooh)
I, I, I could really use
a wish right now

Like, like, like
shooting stars

Oooooh

I could really use
a wish right now

A wish, a wish
right now





Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Golden StarDust

Mitt lilla liv i den stora världen. Inget speciellt, men det enda jag har!

RSS 2.0