A Thousand Miles - Vanessa Carlton

 

Making my way downtown,

walking fast,

faces past,

and I'm home bound

 

Staring blankly ahead,

just making my way,

making my way trough the crowd...


And I need you...

And I miss you...

And now I wonder...

 

If I could fall into the sky

Do you think time would pass me by?

'Cause you now I'd walk a thousand miles

If I could just see you...

Tonight

 

It's always times like this

when I think of you

And I wonder if you ever think of me...

 

'Cause everything's so wrong

And I don't belong

Living in your

Precious memories

 

'Cause I'll need you...

And I'll miss you...

And now I wonder...

 

If I could fall into the sky

Do you think time would pass me by?

'Cause you now I'd walk a thousand miles

If I could just see you...

Tonight

 

And I, I

Don't want to let you know

I, I

Drown in your memory

I, I

Don't want to let this go

I, I

Don't...

 

Making my way downtown,

walking fast,

faces past,

and I'm home bound

 

Staring blankly ahead,

just making my way,

making my way trough the crowd...

 

And I still need you...

And I still miss you...

And now I wonder...

 

If I could fall into the sky

Do you think time would pass me by?

'Cause you now I'd walk a thousand miles

If I could just see you...

Ohhh...

 

If I could fall into the sky

Do you think time would pass me by?

'Cause you now I'd walk a thousand miles

If I could just see you...

If I could just hold you...

Tonight

 



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Golden StarDust

Mitt lilla liv i den stora världen. Inget speciellt, men det enda jag har!

RSS 2.0